There’s fungus amungus

I would expect to see these fellows growing in the deep dark of some coastal forest…but in my backyard in the middle of the prairies?  Things are a bit damp round these parts – I’ve been told this isn’t the way summer usually rolls.  

It’s the middle of July and I haven’t had to water the garden, I get a light show almost every night, and my skin is dewy fresh.  Thanks for pulling out all the stops to make me feel at home, you crazy prairie province, but you can revert to hot and dry any time now.  My toes are webbing and people are starting to get suspicious.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

