When shall we three meet again?

My brain is sitting in an apothecary jar filled with viscous amber liquid.  It’s been a thinking day…not ruminating, not pondering…thinking.  Long, tedious, data filled thoughts that needed to be put in a specific order, catalogued and sent off to a cavernous warehouse.

So I’ve set my brain on a shelf to rest and recharge so I can start thinking hard angled thoughts again tomorrow.  Tonight my heart takes over…it’s restful, a bit melancholy, and it quietly reminds me of how they came when I really needed them and filled the empty space with laughter and off-key harmonies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

