Mr. November

Things I learned during NaBloPoMo…

I have the world’s best enablers…they listen even when I don’t have anything to say.  Some day I will gather you all together for a hippie lovefest / zombie cull.  Heed my call for guest posts!

Elk have a strange effect on me.

The best Indian food in Saskatchewan is actually Pakistani food and it’s even better when shared with a groovy west coast social anthropologist who laughs at my stupid jokes.

My blood hums when I take a deep breath of salt air.

C is for cookie.

Football is no excuse for bad behaviour.

Sometimes it doesn’t have to be perfect, or even good, sometimes it just needs to be done.

If in doubt, the interwebs will bail you out. 

Thanks for following along, Poppets.  I think we’re all grateful to go back to an erratic schedule of random.  It’s like a scary movie – way more fun when the horror pops up all unexpected-like.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mr. November

  1. Sherrill says:

    The following was learned rather longer ago than during NaBloPoMo, but perhaps your recent visit to the Left Coast reminded you…
    You can’t set a sun dial for daylight savings time.

Leave a Reply

