The end is nigh…

This is an honest-to-goodness unaltered shot of the twilight sky in my backyard the evening of August 16.  I was absolutely certain hooded figures, flaming swords held high, would descend on winged horses.  If I recall correctly, there wasn’t so much as a decent bolt of lightning.  Armageddon can be so disappointing.

It has been brought to my attention that I used to have a blog where I would share bits of flotsam and occasionally try my hand at off-loading some of the random thoughts that keep me up at night.

I’ve been distracted.  A bit lost.  Neglectful even.  There is a small contingent of very groovy people scattered across the continent who are starting to believe the rumours that I’ve reached operating thetan level 15 and transcended corporeal form.  Others just think I’m being a douche.   (The others are probably closer to the truth than I’ll admit.)

But, hey – I found my login, and here I am.  Bloggin’ it old school.  Go, Bloggy, it’s yer birthday. (It actually is… my birthday. Irony lives!)  Middle aged white women using dated slang – it’s hilarious, no?

This entry was posted in Apocalypse-Now. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The end is nigh…

  1. sherpamama says:

    And this is why I love the feed reader – when my favorite non-blogging blogger be sties reappear late on a rainy, cold fall night! I feel warm all over. Welcome back!!

  2. Mark says:

    Isn’t the end not scheduled until December 21? You’re a tad early. I haven’t even begun to live wildly and with complete disregard for my own well-being.

Leave a Reply

